tobefree

April 12, 2016

(video) Jesse Owens: “HITLER DIDN’T SNUB ME; it was FDR who snubbed me. The president didn’t even send me a telegram” • “He [HITLER] WAIVED at me, and I waived back” • “The people in Germany have been REALLY NICE to me”

Jesse Owens: “Hitler didn’t snub me—it was FDR who snubbed me. The president didn’t even send me a telegram.” – quoted in Triumph, a book about the 1936 Olympics by Jeremy Schaap | 4:10

Jesse Owens: “He [Hitler] waived at me, and I waived back.” | 2:45 & 3:40!

“Every time he stepped on the field, the [mostly German] crowd went wild for Jessie Owens.” | 4:30

Jessie Owens: “The people in Germany have been really nice to me.”

• • •

Snubbing of Jesse Owens Myth

A Holtz

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

